Beautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland Review Tour

Posted on Updated on

 

The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.

He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.

When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.

You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend–smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.

He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he’d done.

Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.

Only it turned out, the man I’d just told off wasn’t the right guy.

Oops. My mistake.

Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.

I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?

That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.

Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.

I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking.

Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.

This was going to be interesting…

ADD TO GOODREADS

Wicked Kiss
Beautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
You might consider this an office romance of sorts. I would classify this as a hooking page-turner, that’s sexy, original and touching. Vi Keeland comes through with yet another appealingly clever story balanced by heartening moments full of feels.

The first time Rachel Martin saw him, assuming the man her BFF broadly pointed out had lied about his marital status, Rachel pulled no punches letting him know what she thought of his slimeball @$$ no matter how sexy his smirk was. As it turned out though, her inebriated friend had the wrong guy. Thinking she’d never see the striking stranger again, Rachel leaves without an apology.

“It was him.
Holy shit.

It was really him.
Screwed.
I was royally screwed.”

As luck or destiny or something in the vicinity would have it, Rachel locked eyes with him the very next day. When she arrived to class. Taught by the absurdly punctual Professor Caine West. Late. Where she’d be his new teaching assistant for the next four months. Things could not get any worse, or could they?

After that class, they formally introduce themselves and the spark flying chemistry between skyrockets. Their push-pull was feisty, full of innuendo and sometimes flat out hot. Rachel loved pushing all his buttons trying to break his control, and he pushed her right back, up against a wall or desk.

But there was so much more to them than sizzling attraction, they also had an easy rapport and things in common that helped form a deeper bond between them, like their love for music and the fact that addiction close to them had a hand in shaping their lives.

“He shook his head and continued reading, but I caught the corner of his lip twitch. Why did I love that lip twitch? It felt like a little reward of some sort.”

Vi Keeland creates the best heroes who are easy to fall in love with. Beneath Caine’s sexy arrogance lives an observant, thoughtful, caring, alpha male who carries too much misplaced guilt. Caine didn’t nickname his TA Feisty for nothing. Rachel has quick, sharp tongue and isn’t afraid to use it. Preferably with Caine. I loved their text exchanges, I loved how Caine took care of her, how he got jealous, I loved watching them fight, grow closer together, give in to temptation and finally fall in love.

“You’re that song. I don’t know any of the words, but the tune is so damn familiar.”

I always have a good time reading Vi Keeland’s stories. They’re written with a smooth, easy to read pace.
Beautiful Mistake made me smile, laugh, fan myself with Caine’s deliciously dirty mouth and swoon from start to finish with its fascinating characters and beautifully sweet plot with a twist that cemented their fate even though they had to face a lot of bumps to get there.

“The connection between us had been there from our first meeting—a spark we could step on a try to extinguish or blow on to fan the flame.”

Beautiful Mistake is a standalone contemporary romance, written by Vi Keeland. This is a perfect summer read. It is told from both points of view with a happy ending.

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | Google Play | AMAZON PAPERBACK

 

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than 1.5 million books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in sixteen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Website | Facebook Fan Group | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

