Review: Wicked Favor

Posted on

Wicked Favor
Wicked Favor by Sawyer Bennett
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Bold and decadently sexy and if striped away of the eroticism you get a wonderful story about trust and love.

Wicked Horse fans get ready, the Wicked Horse, Las Vegas style has just begun and Sawyer Bennett is making this erotic romance burn hot and kinky.

Striking ex-special ops marine, security business entrepreneur and sex club owner Jerico James doesn’t want for female attention. So when a lovely woman asks for a favor he’s fast to decline until she mentions she intends to collect on the favor he owes her brother. Seeing a chance to get his revenge on the one man he loathes who also happens to be Trista’s brother, Jerico lends her the money she so desperately needs. To repay him, she’ll have to work for him at his sex club for a month. Simple, right?

Trista Barnes can hardly believe the bargain she struck up with Jerico and she’s not about to question it either. She need the money and he’ll provide it along with answers and hands on experience on anything she’d like to know about the sinfully erotic world he lives in. But as their no strings attached encounters turn into an intimacy and feelings neither of them expected, will Jerico go through with his reprehensible plan for revenge? Can their newfound relationship survive when Trista finds out she was just collateral damage?

“Yes, Trista and I agreed this was an open relationship and each of us could do whatever we wanted, but apparently, my sense of outrage and the caveman-like possessiveness that’s welled up inside of me doesn’t give a shit about what we said.”

Sawyer Bennett completely captivates me with her touching stories wrapped up in a wickedly scorching hot package! And let me assure you, Wicked Favor is as sizzling hot as its predecessors in the Wicked Horse series. And just like with all of the Wicked Horse books, Wicked Favor encompasses a great plot that had me utterly engrossed and glued to my eReader from start to finish.

Because of its erotic quality, an abundance of sexy times was guaranteed. There were also a few plot points that were fairly predictable, others, like the main driving force behind Jerico’s anger towards Trista’s brother shocked me and made me sympathetic for him because of its tragic nature. But regardless of the sexiness or the story’s predictability, what I enjoy most about Sawyer Bennett’s books are her characterization abilities and the journey these characters go through.

Trista is very easy to like. The reason behind her debt is laudable. She’s playful and adventurous, honest and caring, traits that break through Jerico’s walls. And even though the man is imposing, she’s not afraid to challenge him.

Even though he’s gorgeous and alluring, he’s also a bitter douche canoe. When I first met Jerico and read about his plans for vengeance, I honestly didn’t think he could redeem himself. As it turns out though, by the end I was absolutely convinced he was effectively hiding a huge heart and that these two belonged together and deserved a happy ending.

“Trista giggles. It’s a great sound. It’s not girlish or immature. It’s sweet and melodic, and while I like making her scream and cry out, I like making her giggle too.”

I loved all the sexy tenderness between them and it made me wish Sawyer wrote follow up novellas for some of her characters, perhaps I just wanted more because the epilogue about them was certainly sweet. But as this is the first book in the series, I hope to get updates on the couple in future books.

Wicked Favor is book #1 in the Wicked Horse Vegas by author Sawyer Bennett. It is as an erotic romance and a spinoff Bennett’s Wicked Horse. Told from both points of view, with a happy ending.

I stopped posting about safety a while ago because I hadn’t been asked about it and it was mostly for my followers but here goes. This book is set in a SEX CLUB and the hero is also the owner said club so he’s no saint. There is however no other women once the main couple start truly circling around each other, there is M/f/M action.

Amazon -> http://amzn.to/2rBZfmq

* I was given an ARC of this book courtesy of the author via InkSlinger. The excerpts taken are from that copy. *

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

