Review: Rockstar Daddy

Posted on

Rockstar Daddy
Rockstar Daddy by Taryn Quinn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Sweet and sexy with a dash of rockstar.

Kellan is right on the brink of rock stardom and he just wants a few days’ rest, to be himself without the rocker façade, alone, enjoying his beer and cabin in the woods on the outskirts of his hometown, but when an odd yet incredibly sexy damsel in distress crashes her car in ditch in front of his cabin on New Year’s Eve in the middle of a snowstorm they’re forced to spend a night together that will change their lives forever.

“She was mouthy and vibrant and I couldn’t for the life of me figure out my reaction to her.”

Kellan is immediately captivated by her sassy innocence and the fact that she doesn’t know of him, not to mention her rocking curves. Coveting the fact that she sees his true self without stars nor money signs in her eyes, he lies knowing he’s unworthy of her and expecting to never see her again because of his career choice, but one night just isn’t enough because she’s gotten under his skin and into his heart. Can he convince the town’s good girl to give him a chance even when they’re living on opposite sides of the country?

“Being with Maggie last night had been refreshing. I’d grown numb to all the plastic and glitz that made up my world until I was confronted by Maggie’s honesty. Everything about her was intoxicating.”

There’s nothing better than a hot rockstar romance than a hot rockstar romance with some sweet and hilarity mixed in. These two characters were very easy to like, especially Maggie and her smart mouth. She was a totally hoot that had me constantly laughing, she was also strong and this combination was perfect balance for gruff hero. The banter between them was wonderful, it had a very natural flow that gave the insta-love weight.

“She wasn’t just kind and smart and curious and beautiful. She was naughty as hell and eager to learn everything I wanted to teach. Fuck if she wasn’t my perfect woman, wrapped up in a smart-assed bow.”
_____________________________
“You just intimidated me. So big and pseudo-mean, when underneath you’re soft and squishy like brownie mix.”

Even though the attraction and connection was there, they still had several obstacles to overcome. The fact that they had very different career paths on different sides of the country. Kellan didn’t believe he was good enough for her. But then there were all the things that were worth the fight like love, happiness and a baby?

And don’t even get me started on that awesome epilogue!! Rockstar Daddy is quick read. A standalone contemporary rocker romance by Taryn Quinn. Told from both points of view with a happy ending. This is a good read for anyone who’s looking for a light read with a sexy and sweet rocker. I can always count on Cari and Taryn to never miss a beat when it comes to the music and I loved them for it.

“I came back into the song with a low vibrato that grew into a roar. I yanked the microphone stand to the side, nearly dragging it down to the floor as I worked for those last notes. Pulling them out of me as if each one was formed from my blood, sweat, and tears.”

* I was given an ARC of this book courtesy of the author. The excerpts are from that copy. *

Amazon -> http://amzn.to/2muV5Y3

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Rockstar Daddy

    Lisa's Everyday Life said:
    March 16, 2017 at 9:10 am

    I had saw this but had not download – thanks for review

    Like

Leave a Reply

