Review: Crave Me

Posted on Updated on

Crave Me
Crave Me by Cecy Robson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


A deliciously sweet, sexy and heartwarming story that gripped me from start to finish.

As the youngest of seven and the only girl in the bunch, Wren O’Brien loves sports more than fashion, is as loud mouthed as any of her brothers and is equally brave. But her bad choice in men has left her with more than a few painful scars and a sociopath stalker that pushes her to avoid any kind of relationship with the opposite sex until a well-dressed, well-mannered, mouthwatering, nerd visits the car dealership she works at and changes her life forever.

Evan Jonah moved from London to Philadelphia to save the empire his father left him. He’s overwhelmed with work, consumed by his need to succeed and barely has time to eat much less to get involved with the sexy sales rep who helps him find the perfect car and captivates him with her strength, gregariousness and ability to make him smile. Will he run for the hills when her past comes knocking or will he prove to her that as with his company, he’s not afraid to fight for what he wants?

Cecy Robson became an instant author to look out for with her great writing, loveable characters, good plot development and a story with just right pace wrapped up in sexy, sweet and swoony delightfulness, and Crave Me definitely delivered on all fronts.

I liked Wren instantly, she didn’t take anyone’s baloney sitting down, she’s outspoken and strong, smart and not afraid to work hard. I kind of wanted to be her friend. Evan is perfect, actually he was a little too perfect for me at first with looks, smarts, money, he doesn’t just want to save his company, he wants to help the world be a better place. But I couldn’t help but fall for the man as I got to know him, who can deny a wonderfully sweet, attentive robotics nerd with an alpha caveman edge?

From the moment they met the attraction was clear and they didn’t hesitate much to act on it. Even though they came from different backgrounds they complemented each other well and I loved how Robson builds their sweet and very hot relationship from lovers, to friends, to a very deep and lovely romance even though the road to get there is somewhat bumpy.

There were so, so many sexy moments as well as very tender ones I highlighted my eReader I had a really hard time deciding what to put. I’m glad Robson made great teasers!

I really enjoyed Wren’s family and all the rest of the supporting characters which gave the story an added layer. I can’t believe I haven’t read the first two books in the series, something I’ll remedy ASAP and I can’t wait to read the next one.

Crave Me is book #3 in the O’Brian Family by Cecy Robson. It is a standalone contemporary romance told from both points of view with a happy ending.

Amazon -> http://amzn.to/2nl0dOc

* I was given an ARC of this book courtesy of the author via Tasty Book Tours PR. The excerpts taken from author’s FB page. *

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

