Review: Dirty Doctor

Posted on

Dirty Doctor
Dirty Doctor by Whitney G.
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Happy Novella Birthday!!!

Looking for a light, fun, sexy, quick read? Look no further! Whitney G. gives us a perfect quick, sexy and romantic fix. I read it in one sitting and was highly entertained from start to finish.

“Lean back on the table and spread your legs for me…”

Dr. Garret Ashton has three problems. One, his fellow doctors and personnel always seem to forget he’s a therapist, not in general medicine. Two, his time is consumed by work which includes rectifying his staff’s mistakes. Because of this he doesn’t have time to go out or date. At least he has an online female friend who he’s never met but also never fails to make him smile with her lacking dates and sexy fantasies. Three, his team decided to hire a new resident doctor who turns out to be none other than her. The woman who had been his online friend, who stood him up without warning and who he finds incredibly attracted to.

There’s little chance he’ll ever remedy problem number one. But two and three have tangled with each other and managed to make an even bigger problem because he cannot have a relationship other than a professional one with any staff member. Too bad rules were made to be broken.

In traditional Whitney G. fashion, Dirty Doctor gives us an arrogant hero with a sweet center, a strong heroine who won’t take his grumpy nonsense and a great balance between fun, sexiness, and a dash of drama.

Garrett alone had me in smiling huge with his irritableness, but then came the email/text exchanges with Natalie and after that the sassy banter and I couldn’t stop myself from laughing out loud. The sexual tension between the two was hot and there was also a charming sweetness to them that made me pout when I hit the end. I would have LOVED to read more about these two but I was really happy with what I got.

Dirty Doctor is a standalone novella by Whitney G. It is fast paced funny and sexy. It made me laugh, smile and fan myself. It’s told from both points of view with a happy ending.

99cents on Amazon -> http://amzn.to/2mPWCLZ

* I was given an ARC of this book courtesy of the author. The excerpts are from that copy. *

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

