Review: The Cad and the Co-Ed

Posted on

The Cad and the Co-Ed
The Cad and the Co-Ed by L.H. Cosway
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid are a writing powerhouse. Individually or together they always deliver spellbinding romances.

Rugby star and reformed bad boy Bryan Leech has a problem. After two years of sobriety and lack of interest in the opposite sex he’s inexplicably taken with his team’s new physical therapist who seems to be avoiding him as though he were still a wild partying womanizer who lost huge chunks of memories due to alcohol excess when in reality his craziest nights now consist of furniture assembly and a good book in comfy pj’s. Can Bryan convince Eilish to give him a chance and prove himself a stable and sturdy option especially after he learns the truth behind her avoidance?

@THEBryanLeech: There’s nothing better in life than a cup of peppermint tea, a comfortable pair of PJs and a good book.
@RonanFitz to @THEBryanLeech: You got hacked by your Granddad again. Just FYI.


At nineteen, Eilish Cassidy had a huge crush on Bryan Leech. But never in her wildest dreams could she have imagined herself becoming the mother of his son and not have him remember her at all. Completely alone with only help from her cousin, she’s succeeded in not only taking care of her son but finishing school and finding a good job, the only problem is that job requires her to closely work with Bryan. How long will she keep their son a secret? Could she ever consider giving a second chance to the man who completely forgot her?

“She didn’t deserve to be forgotten. She deserved to be treasured.”

I wasn’t sure where to start my review about this sweet, sexy and touching, but I guess the beginning is as good a place as any. OMG yes, that beginning with Eilish and Bryan started out so sweet and then having him not remember her and her finding out she’s pregnant left me wanting to devour the entire book all at once. I wanted to know what Eilish would do and how on Earth Bryan would redeem himself! I absolutely wanted to see how these two would work out this major life changer.

Bryan certainly did redeem himself. He worked hard for Eilish and their son. I felt for him and his less than ideal upbringing that led to his addiction and admired him for overcoming it. And watching him embrace fatherhood wholeheartedly made my ovaries explode. He’s a wonderful mix of adorably naughty, charming and responsible bad-boy.

“If I wasn’t careful, Eilish Cassidy would be elevated to sainthood level in my mind. I decided I should debauch her before this happened.”

I loved Eilish! She’s so incredibly strong and brave. I was so sad about her family situation too, especially her mother who was dreadful, but was an incredible contrast to her goodness. Eilish is a great mother who works hard and strives for independence. I was totally charmed by her love for storage, organization and Bryan’s adulting.

“My mouth parted slightly because the oddest thing happened as he rattled off his list of chores. It turned me on. Even more so than running my palms over his luscious legs. That’s right. His list of adult tasks made my heart flutter.”

Eilish and Sean’s romance progressed organically. Of course they had Patrick that bound them together, but they also made sense together, they had a delicious attraction to one another and I flat out loved how he convinced her she was absolutely unforgettable.

Since this is a series, it’s always great getting updates from previous characters but I do have to say, “Monkey” Sean Cassidy was IN.CRE.DI.BLE! If it weren’t for the marvelous balance achieved by Reid and Cosway, he would have stolen the book. He’s not just a great cousin Eilish and a wonderful uncle to Patrick (another source of ovary explosions), he’s hilarious and he’s also cupid! I hope he plays cupid for William.

Oh and how can I not mention those awesome Twitter texts at the beginning of each chapter that only set the mood for what’s to come!!

@ECassChoosesPikachu: I’m not crying, I just have onions, pepper spray, and severe acute depression in my eye.
@SeanCassinova: See you after work, I’ll be the bloke holding the sign: Free hugs.

The Cad and the Co-ed is book #3 in the Rugby series by L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid. It is a standalone, contemporary sports romance that made me fan myself, smile, tear up a bit and laugh. Told from both points of view with a happy ending.

Pinterest board -> https://pinterest.com/lhcosway13/the-…

Amazon -> http://amzn.to/2l2b5Rm

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

