Review: Cross My Heart

Posted on

Cross My Heart
Cross My Heart by L.H. Cosway
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Cross my Heart is a beautifully moving romance. It has wonderful blend of hope, sweetness, and love. Perfect from start to finish.

This novella packs a big emotional punch. I think the pacing was just right and it had everything! Iris and Liam’s relationship developed naturally. It was so sweet and touching to know them.
Iris is one tough cookie. I loved her optimism, strength and vulnerability. I must admit I had my doubts about her when she started talking with David Bowie. But then I realized, just as Liam did later on, that given her situation it was ok to have some quirks and that that one in particular helped as a coping mechanism. I felt so much for her and anxiously wanted her to have a better future.

I was completely intrigued by her. I desperately wanted to know how the Cross family would affect her. I liked the quiet attraction between Liam and Iris and knew that having similar backgrounds would help them establish a strong bond, I just didn’t know how and enjoyed how it developed.

Those Cross boys are absolutely delectable. I’ve wanted to know all of them since I met them. I loved getting to know Liam who’s turned out to be a determined and strong man. Although I wish I could have had more of him because I’m a greedy reader who treasures every tidbit I get from the characters I’ve come to care about.

Cross My Heart is novella #5.75 in the A Hearts series by L.H. Cosway. Told from the heroine’s point of view with a happy ending.

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

