Anything You Can Do by R.S. Grey Release

Posted on Updated on

Title: Anything You Can Do
Author: R.S. Grey
Release Date: Feb 2, 2017
Add to TBRhttp://bit.ly/2jxlPZQ
banner
Synopsis:
Lucas Thatcher has always been my enemy.
It’s been a decade since I’ve seen him, but our years on opposite coasts were less of a lasting peace and more of a temporary cease-fire. Now that we’re both back in our small town, I know Lucas expects the same old war, but I’ve changed since high school—and from the looks of it, so has he.
The arrogant boy who was my teenage rival is now a chiseled doctor armed with intimidating good looks. He is Lucas Thatcher 2.0, the new and improved version I’ll be competing with in the workplace instead of the schoolyard.
I’m not worried; I’m a doctor now too, board-certified and sexy in a white coat. It almost feels like winning will be too easy—until Lucas unveils a tactic neither of us has ever used before: sexual warfare.
The day he pushes me up against the wall and presses his lips to mine, I can’t help but wonder if he’s filling me with passion or poison. Every fleeting touch is perfect torture. With every stolen kiss, my walls crumble a little more. After all this time, Lucas knows exactly how to strip me of my defenses, but I’m in no hurry to surrender.
Knowing thy enemy has never felt so good.
cover
Buy Links:
Anything You Can Do
Anything You Can Do by R.S. Grey
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
A delightful enemies-to-lovers gem. Anything You Can Do is sure to yield continuous smiles with R.S. Grey’s cleverness, a heroine with a zany shrewdness and a very worthy adversary you’ll swoon over.

Lucas Thatcher and Daisy Bell have been competing since day one. That’s right, they were adversaries in anything and everything since the day they were born until they left to college on opposite sides of the country. But now they’re back in their home town and the stakes are higher as they’re both vying for the same job and there isn’t a limit on the arsenal they’ll employ. From plying the staff with coffee and donuts to weakening each other’s defenses with sensual attacks against walls or on kitchen islands. Who will win this battle of the heart?

“Love and hate aren’t so very different, right? To love someone is to strive to be a better person for them, and isn’t that what our hateful little competition has been about the whole time?”

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. Enemies-to-lovers romances are highly enjoyable when well written and R.S. Grey’s newest release is addicting with just the right mix of delicious sexual tension, funny and clever banter and charming romance.

Daisy Bell felt triumphant when she came back to her home town knowing that she’d accomplished her ultimate dream to have her own medical practice. She just didn’t count on sharing it with her lifelong nemesis Lucas Thatcher.

He was supposed to stay on his side of the continent. He was supposed to still be the dweeb she used to tease not the smart, charismatic hunk of a man that made her girly parts come alive with his mere presence. I loved them both as they were equally endearing in their own way.

“Can you kill someone with a kiss? I think that’s what he’s doing—slaying me with his mouth.”

Never taking her eye off the prize though, Daisy formulated a plan to run him out of town for good but it was difficult to put it in effect with the volatile chemistry between them. Even after they explosive attraction got the better of them Daisy’s pride was persistent until she finds out Lucas’ true motivations for always wanting to be her competition and Daisy must decide what her true prize is.

❝It was never about the war and it was never about beating you. I just wanted to have you any way I could.❞

The story’s flow was impeccable. It was almost impossible for me to put the book down and I couldn’t stop smiling from the nonstop crazy fun rivalry between the two to the cute and deliciously steamy moments.

Anything You Can Do is standalone contemporary romance by R.S. Grey. It is amusing and hot. A fantastic rom-com. Told mostly from the heroine’s point of view.

Author Info:
authorI am a lover of books, chocolate, reality TV, black labs, and cold weather. Seriously, if I had it my way I would be curled up on the couch with all of those things… everyday.
I live in Texas where I spend my free time writing and reading. My favorite authors are Mindy Kaling & Jonathan Safran Foer. I’m a comedy geek and love all things “funny”. Women like Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, and Mindy Kaling are definitely the biggest inspirations for my writing, though I think my work tends to skew a bit smuttier than theirs.
Goodreadshttp://bit.ly/1sjpCGJ

Leave a Reply

