Review: Semi-Twisted

Posted on

Semi-Twisted
Semi-Twisted by Isabel Jordan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Isabel Jordan delivers a laugh out loud, action packed, entertaining read with sassy dialogues and pop culture references that made me smile like a loon. An excellent addition to the Harper Hall series.

Hunter has walked the earth for more than a few centuries now, but never has he wanted a woman the way he’s wanted Mischa Bartone. For the past two decades Hunter had wanted to be with Mischa. Letting her die was not an option even if he ended up in jail for doing so without written consent. He never thought she’d run away from him. Will he stop with the Pepe Le Pew act or will he claim her once and for all?


“I like it that you…are the strongest, smartest, most selfless woman I’ve ever known. I don’t like it when you…doubt you’re everything I’ve ever wanted in this world.”

Shying away from all emotional conflict was Mischa’s MO, so when faced by death and a rebirth as a vampire she did what came naturally and pushed the only man she’s ever considered being with after he changed her. She regretted it almost immediately and helped secure his early release, but will she be strong enough to face him? Can she handle going undercover as a vampire beauty pageant contestant to find out who’s threatening the contestants and get back her vampire?


I like it that…after all the horrible things I said to you after you turned me, you forgave me, and even took a bullet to protect me. Again. I like it that…you’re the best man—vampire or human—that I’ve ever known.”

First thing’s first, I need to apologize for this really late review. There’s really no excuse for my tardiness, especially since I’ve loved this series from the moment I picked the first book up and I truly wanted more Hunter and Mischa. Now that I’ve read their story, let’s get down to the nitty gritty.

A great part of a good book are the appealing characters we meet, get to know and love and Harper Hall is one of these very likeable personalities so I’m glad we have her as mouthy and fun as ever along with Riddick, Violet, Lucas and the rest of the gang who provide lots of comic relief and help Hunter and Mischa find their happy.

Mischa had a lot to deal with, not just her very new transformation into a vampire. She had to face her fear of abandonment, her relationship with her family, the powers she acquired as an immortal and the quirks that came with them, and of course she had to come to terms with her feelings for Hunter.

Hunter was a sexy hot alpha vampire who just couldn’t say no to Mischa even when it made him chase after her like a fool. It was totally endearing and I loved that he finally got what he was after. Their attraction was sizzling hot and their banter was fast and fun.

Semi-Twisted is book #3 in The Harper hall Investigations Series by Isabel Jordan. It’s strongly advised to be read after the first two books in the series to get a better appreciation for the characters. It’s a fast, sexy paranormal romance written from both points of view with a happy ending.

* I was given an ARC of this book courtesy of the author via NetGalley. The excerpts are from that copy. *

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

