Review: Sexy Lies and Rock & Roll

Posted on

Sexy Lies and Rock & Roll
Sexy Lies and Rock & Roll by Sawyer Bennett
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Another fantabulously fun and sexy read by Sawyer Bennett!

All Emma Peterson ever wanted after graduating law school and passing the bar was to hide behind a stack of boring contracts. In order to get her dream job though, she must first help out with a lawsuit and a few music contracts pertaining “the” Evan Scott. Rock God and general pain in her derriere. Can she survive going on tour with him long enough to get the job she always thought she wanted or the rock star change her outlook?

“I had no idea what a conceited, egotistical jerk your are—”
“Better than the prissy, straight-laced wanna-be lawyer—”
“You asshole.”

Fame and fortune is not all it’s cracked up to be. At least not for Evan Scott. Of course he loves that his music is being recognized by hoards of adoring fans, but the grievances by greedy ex-band mates, the pressure from big record labels and general lack of honesty can really get to a guy. So when the uninterested, goodie two shoes Emma is put in his path by his meddling aunt (Friction series) he not only takes notice he sets out to get her counsel and her heart.

“I can actually pinpoint the moment. It’s where she lost control and, in a sudden burst of anger, yelled at me… In that moment, she transformed from a woman of no consequence to me, to one who intrigued me very much. While I thought her beautiful in an understated way when I first saw her, she turned into an absolute temptress when she was riled up.”

Sawyer Bennett books have become a staple in my reading library. Her stories range from sports to erotic romances, but they all have one thing in common, they’re always a pleasure to read. This lighthearted, sweet and sexy, opposites attract romance about a charismatic rock star and unyielding lawyer hit the perfect spot for me.

“I love how I can play this body as easily as I can play my guitar. And you know what, Emma love… the sounds you make when you come are as beautiful as the music I make.”

Even though Evan doesn’t shy away from some of the perks of his celeb status he’s humble and genuine, and completely beguiled by miss prim and proper’s own authenticity and hidden fiery persona, so he sets out to crack her shell and push her limits. And while Evan is showing her how to be adventurous Emma, despite her insecurities, is sticking by him and looking out for his best interests.

They both have a hearts of gold and as they get to know one another while in the confines of a tour bus, the push and pull between them is fun, flirty and hot. Add a dash a drama and a loveable ginormous puppy and you get a delightful and appealing read that will make you smile, laugh and blush.

Sexy Lies and Rock & Roll is standalone contemporary romance by Sawyer Bennet. Written from both points of view with a happy ending.

* I was given an ARC of this book courtesy of the author via NetGalley. The excerpts are from that copy. *

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Review: Sexy Lies and Rock & Roll

    happilyeverafterromancebookreviews.com said:
    November 7, 2016 at 8:36 pm

    Love your gifs especially the last one.:-) Great review, I can’t wait to get my fingers on it.

    Like

      dalitzamorales responded:
      November 20, 2016 at 9:22 pm

      Thank you so much HEA!! I loved this book! I hope you like it as much as I did 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

