Wicked Ride Blog Tour

Posted on Updated on

2. Wicked Ride Blog Tour Banner

Wicked Ride (The Wicked Horse Series Book #4) Sawyer Bennett Release Date: June 28, 2016

Synopsis: I think this woman may be the death of me. A dire prediction, but probably true. Probably true because she’s not mine to have and I’ll probably take her, even at the risk to my own safety. So many men slobbering to get a taste of her and only one, sweet, virginal girl to go around. That’s right. She’s a virgin. Looking like a porcelain china doll that would break if not handled carefully. But I also know she’s stronger than she looks. She’s a contradiction. She’s most likely my downfall. Like I said, she’ll probably be the death of me, but it’s a risk I’m willing to take. **Warning: this book has sex in it. Lots of sex. Dirty sex. The Wicked Horse Series is a bit different than what Sawyer Bennett normally writes. While you’ll still enjoy fabulous characters, a suspenseful story, some witty banter and an epic romance, there’s just… a lot of sex. You’ve been warned. Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30194043-wicked-ride LoganMcKay

DirePredictionPurchase Wicked Ride: Amazon: **available on release day**

B&N  |  iBooks  |  Google Play  |  Kobo  |  Amazon

Review

Wicked Ride
Wicked Ride by Sawyer Bennett
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Sawyer Bennett knows how to write white hot, melt your bones romance with so much heart. If reading is my addiction, this author is one of my favorite drugs!

“I want to give her the world, even if I have to crush myself and possibly her in the process.”


Two years ago, a nightmarish incident left Logan McKay emotionally numb. After being adrift he finally settled in Jackson where he could work as a fishing guide by day and medicate his nightmares with any way you want it, all you can have kinky sex by night as a fantasy maker at an exclusive sex club. He made a promise to never allow himself to care for another person, but the moment he locked eyes with the exquisite virgin that has been displayed at The Silo he knew to things. First, he’ll do anything to have her even though she’s out of this pay range and second, he’ll most likely break his own vow.

“I’m helplessly drawn to her like a moth to flame. A hummingbird to sugar water. A bear to honey. And what-the-f*ck-ever other cliché you can think of that describes an irresistible need to have something.”

Being paraded around like a piece of meat in order to obtain the highest price for her virginity is not something Auralie wants to do but knows she must in order to protect and save her father. If she were free though, she would like to explore her sexual awakening with the handsome stranger who she’s never met, never talked to, doesn’t know his name, but has had several conversations with through mere body language and eye contact. Can they trust each other enough for them to find a way to be together?

“I can’t put my finger on it, but there is something in her eyes that I recognize. Call it perhaps one soul possible speaking to the other through our looks.”

A virgin auction you say? Does this sound strange? Outlandish? Like a ploy? The most likely answer is yes to all of the above, but I would have read this book even if the blurb was as boring as heck because Sawyer Bennett has mastered the art of layering characters that are easy to connect with and developing interesting and unexpected plots making me enjoy every bit of her books including all the sizzling hot parts.

Yes, of course this is an erotic romance set in a sex club, so there’s bound to be kinkiness going on, some of which has pushed my limits but never in an uncomfortable way. I guess this another reason I keep coming back for more. In addition, Logan and Auralie feel so human and their plight is so heartfelt that I had no choice but to blush, smile and fall for them.

Logan appeared in Wicked Lust (book #2) and Wicked Need (book #3) in some mighty interesting sexual encounters with the main characters in those stories, but I didn’t really get a lock on him other than to know he has a voracious appetite for sex. I really liked finding out the why behind it because I didn’t get to see before that he’s not just intense and sexy, but that he has sorrow and misery buried deep.

“As long as it continues to be my mental Novocain, I’ll continue to submerge myself into a cloud of sexual haze to keep the insanity at bay.”
/>

The chemistry between Logan and Auralie in off the charts hot, even with the “obstacle” of her virginity they find deliciously creative ways to enjoy each other. I really liked the way in which they got to know one another, how we get the story behind the strong, confident and smart Auralie, how they peel away their layers and find that despite having two very different backgrounds they’re kindred spirits.

“I’m still very much aware that we have something that, despite being new, is deep-rooted and abiding. So I can wait and hope that one day Logan will open up to me the way I have with him.”


I’m being purposely vague because there are very interesting twists to this story I don’t want to spoil you with. He’s desolate and tortured, she’s in a difficult position and their story is alluringly addictive and wickedly hot, just like its predecessors. And just like in the past books, Sawyer ends with an epilogue that gives insight into the next story and the very enigmatic Bridger!

Wicked Ride is the fourth book in the Wicked Horse series by Sawyer Bennett. It is a standalone, full-length, erotic romance with lots of dirty sex, witty banter and sweet loving moments in its suspenseful plot. Told from both points of view, with a happy ending for the main couple and a peek at the next book.

4.5 Wickedly smexy stars

 

About the Author: Bennett_photo_2014 Since the release of her debut contemporary romance novel, Off Sides, in January 2013, Sawyer Bennett has released more than 30 books and has been featured on both the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists on multiple occasions. A reformed trial lawyer from North Carolina, Sawyer uses real life experience to create relatable, sexy stories that appeal to a wide array of readers. From new adult to erotic contemporary romance, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone. Sawyer likes her Bloody Mary’s strong, her martinis dirty, and her heroes a combination of the two. When not bringing fictional romance to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to a very active toddler, as well as full-time servant to two adorably naughty dogs. She believes in the good of others, and that a bad day can be cured with a great work-out, cake, or a combination of the two. Connect with Sawyer: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bennettbooks Twitter: https://twitter.com/BennettBooks Instagram: https://instagram.com/sawyerbennett123/ Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/Sawyer_Bennett Sign up for Sawyer’s newsletter: http://sawyerbennett.com/signup/

Leave a Reply

