Review: Crave by Victoria Dannan

Posted on Updated on

Screenshot_2016-06-07-22-16-03

Crave by Victoria Dannan

Ingrid’s rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let me tell you something, Dannan can write!!!!!

Crave is the second book on The Exiled series.

“ By those who made the sun and stars and full moon above, I give my promise to you, Dandelion. For as long as I live I will be yours and yours alone. Your good is my good, Your desire is my desire. Your need is my need. Never will I desert you or stand against you. This I promise”  Crave

Crave, the second son of Free and Selene, was captured by the Rautt for years, tortured, taunted, left alone and isolated. When he is finally free, he is a wild animal, all impulse no reason, pure animal instinct and survival, who does not recognize friend from foe. Not even his family or his Promised.

Dandilion, the Promised of Crave, has been waiting faithfully and hopefully for Craves return. She is the only one that “knows in her heart” that he is alive. When he finally is rescued, he doesn’t even know who she is, and for all intents and purposes, doesn’t even care.

She is devastated!!

Can they actually surpas their past and present to recapture what the had?

The book is slow paced, for that, its the only reason it is not 5 stars. Usually in Dannans books the pace is really fast, an action packed book, full of adventure, romance, steamy scenes, fights, but this book is really  more of an unconditional love from one person to another. The love that the whole community shows for one member and his family.

“Do you know what’s behind you right now? Half of Exiled are here with you in this gods-forsaken place. They’ve burned with you and froze with you. They think that much of you….And one by one Free named evey person who’d come to show their support for Crave.”

There were parts when I bawled my eye out!! And others where I giggled like a little girl, and the happily ever after is one of the best I have read!

A definitely must read, and can’t wait for the third book to come out!!!!

Leave a Reply

