Review: The Boss: Book Five

Posted on

The Boss: Book Five
The Boss: Book Five by Cari Quinn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Irresistibly sexy and captivating. An unputdownable serial.

He rested his forehead against mine as he brushed my lips with his. The heart monitor gave a staccato beat. Enough that even Blake had to laugh into my mouth. “Is that what it sounds like inside you when I kiss you?”

Blake Carson is still as stubborn, sexy and unwilling to acknowledge his bond with Grace as ever. Contrary to his actions which are that of dominant lover and possessive protector. I can’t seem to have enough of this man and as much as I want to final installment of this serial like I need my next breath, I also don’t want it to end.

Part five in the serial is told from Grace’s point of view and opens with a heart stopping scene having Grace in a perilous situation and Blake swooping in like in true knight in shining armor.

While the doubt behind Jack’s actions are cleared up and Grace discovers more clues left behind by her grandmother, the plot is still as complex as ever and there are many questions that are left unanswered.

“Piggyback?”
“This is not a summer picnic…”

His nostrils flared before he closed his eyes.
“What are you doing?”
“Counting to ten…. Why do I put up with this?”

I slid my arms around his shoulders and hopped on.
“Because we have fantastic sex.”
“Not a good enough reason.”
He hiked me up until my cheek brushed his. I was tempted to say because he loved me, but I didn’t want to press my luck.
“Onward, great steed.”

With each installment and every give and take between Grace and Blake there are more sweet and fun moments, and of course there are incredibly hot sexy times that have me craving more time with these characters.

Our absolute f*ck!ng ended in a loving so fierce and life-affirming that I sobbed out his name because there was nothing else I could do.

Even though each part has been a short read, the writing is superb with an exciting pace and just the right amount of disclosure and thrilling cliffhanger that keep me coming back for more. I’ve very much enjoyed having them be told in alternating points of view

This is the fifth volume of six in The Boss serial. It is strongly advised that these be read in order.

Amazon -> http://amzn.to/20VZWxK
Authors’ Pinterest Board -> https://es.pinterest.com/tarynelliott…

* I was given an ARC of this book courtesy of the authors. The excerpts are from that copy. *

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

