Review: The Boss: Book Three

Posted on

The Boss: Book Three
The Boss: Book Three by Cari Quinn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Blindingly hot and gripping. I’ve reached to point of no return with this volume, the only reason I’ll be able to put this serial down is because it’s not yet complete.

“He filled me up, demanded everything. He even barked orders for my orgasms. I wanted to give it to him. I wanted to give him everything.”

She used to live in her grandmother’s house, now he owns it but someone has been breaking in and is willing to get shot at to find its secrets. But not even its past resident or current owner knows what its hiding.

While the push and pull between Blake and Grace continues to grow in its intensity, so does the intrigue. Grace had gone to Blake in order to try and somehow convince him to return her grandmother’s house to her but got caught in his seductive vortex and left her original plan in the background. She found out that she not only wanted to be his lover, but also work for the “alphahole.” But his hot and cold attitude has reminded Grace of what’s at stake for her.

“You push me away, then pull me so close that I can’t even see around us. All I do is feel. And it’s too much, Blake. You can’t make me a part of something, then keep taking it away from me.”

This third part of the serial picks up right where the previous left off, when Blake fires Grace right after they have mind blowing, soul shattering sex on Blake’s office building rooftop. Now told from Grace’s point of view, she’s picking up the pieces and realizes that getting her grandmother’s house back is as futile as getting her brooding ex-boss to open up and give in.

“I just wanted to be a part of your world… Then I just wanted you, but I didn’t know how to tell you… I didn’t even know how to tell myself.”

Like a moth to a flame though, Blake simply can’t resist staying away from Grace especially when she’s had enough and finally reveals her true intentions.

“I don’t know why you want to be with me… I’m not fishing for compliments, and I don’t even want to know why right now. I’m just thankful.” He cupped my face. “So, goddamn thankful, because wanting you is the only thing I understand.”

Even though the fabulous Cari-Taryn duo have provided more pieces to the puzzle, it’s still not complete and I suspect it won’t be until we get to the very end. I’m completely hooked with yet another twist, these fascinating characters and of course more incredibly sexiness to this well-crafted mystery.

This is the third volume of six in The Boss serial. It is a short read, told from the heroine’s point of view with a cliffhanger. It is strongly advised that these be read in order.

Amazon -> http://amzn.to/1QxaRZ3

Authors’ Pinterest Board -> https://es.pinterest.com/tarynelliott…

* I was given an ARC of this book courtesy of the authors. The excerpts are from that copy. *

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

