Review: Macabre Magic

Posted on

Macabre Magic
Macabre Magic by L.H. Cosway
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

In Macabre Magic, Matilda challenges her smart, handsome and charming husband to try his best to scare her, because she believes it’s a close to impossible to task. Can he succeed and win the bet they’ve made? Will Matilda’s immunity to horror films and all things that go bump in the night be enough to not fall for Jay’s ingenious mentalist tricks?

“Your tricks are cool and everything, but they mostly astound and amaze me rather than scare me.”

Besides the gripping tricks performed by Jay and described in vivid detail by L.H., I adore reading about these two characters and their sexy back en forth.

“Clothing? What is this sorcery of which you speak?”

It’s always so very satisfying to read about your favorite couples after they find their happy. Knowing they keep growing and reinforcing their relationship and not forgetting the things that make them so unique.

“The thing about Jay was that even though he was laid bare to me and all his secrets revealed, there was always a hint of mystery beneath the surface.”

Jay Fields will always be one of my favorite book boyfriends. He’s mischievous and sexy attitude, along with his love and adoration for Matilda will bring me back for more.

“The only crush I have is you. The only person I see is you.”

Macabre Magic is book 1.5 in the Hearts series by L.H. Cosway. It’s a novella about the main characters from the Six of Hearts book which I strongly advise you to read.

* Get it here -> http://www.lhcoswayauthor.com/p/free-… *

More reviews * Stalk us on FaceBook * As well as Twitter * Pinterest Board for Book Teasers

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

