Review: Wildest Dreams

Posted on Updated on

Wildest Dreams
Wildest Dreams by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh my gods! 4.5 stars because I need more! An epilogue!

Life was meant to be lived, every breath was a gift, every risk was worth taking.

Since this is the first book in the series, you may or may not be a Kristen Ashley(KA) fan, but I most certainly am. If you’re new, then let me tell you you’re in for an adventure beyond your Wildest Dreams, if not, you know what you’re in for.

There is no doubt in my mind that KA could be asked to write any type of genre and would do wonderfully, including writing about elves and flying, fire breathing dragons. Which is exactly what this book is about. Of course it doesn’t revolve around them exclusively; no, the book is about adventure, one big one taken upon Finnie to a parallel world where she finds her destiny, also known as Frey Drakkar master of said elves and dragons.

Kristen’s writing style is stamped in all her books. She takes the time to describe beautiful landscapes, scenery, castles galleons and cool-as-shit captain’s cabin all of it straight out of a movie; she introduces us not just to the main characters but funny and endearing secondary ones which you keep wanting to know about.

And she’s a master in the feelings department, which is the thing I like the most but struggle with equal measure. She makes us feel Frey and Finnie’s incredible love for each other, which in this case is the stuff of fairy tales and legends. But when you open your heart to feelings that run so deep, there’s also the risk that not all of those feelings will make you feel warm and fuzzy. Some, will make you hurt just as profoundly, but the end is totally worth it.

I haven’t said much about this book, but I thinki I’ve said enough.

”It was beyond anything I could have wished it to be. You are, my wee Finnie, beyond my wildest dreams.”

GOLDEN DYNASTY REVIEW -> https://tjlovestoread.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/review-the-golden-dynasty/

FANTASTICAL REVIEW -> https://tjlovestoread.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/review-fantastical/

BROKEN DOVE REVIEW -> https://tjlovestoread.wordpress.com/2014/03/07/review-broken-dove-by-kristen-ashley/

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

